Footprints In The Sand


foot prints

We have quoted it so much that it has almost become cliché. Until the point where you find yourself in the position of being carried by Christ and you don’t even notice it.

It took the pastor talking about counting your blessing to get me thinking about it. We have made it through this month not by our own strength, but by God’s grace. We have not slept hungry, necessary payments have been made. We have had enough.

A lot of the time the focus is on me, and I forget that my journey today, may be a ministry for someone else another day. For me to be of benefit to another, I need to pay attention to the journey and the lessons learnt so that I can pass them on, so that another can be encouraged.

For that reason alone, I must keep pressing forward, keep trusting …

Leave a comment